qualityiorew.blogg.se

Dave graffam models apothecary
Dave graffam models apothecary







dave graffam models apothecary dave graffam models apothecary

The basic version is all restic, and for DZ it comes with different weapons cast in resin (they are in the first two photos). This is, of course, an Iron Ancestor from Mantic. Instead of doing something "productive," I did this: Inks over metallics provide some really interesting effects, if you have the patience for it. It's been a long time since I've worked with restic. In preparation for Blainetober next month, I will be painting large wlakers for Deadzone/Warpath in September. I have a bunch more soaking in alcohol, but I'm out of 25mm round bases. This is the end of the elves for a while. I set them on the bookshelf with inadequate lighting, and ended up with my best photos in months. I adjusted the ISO, shutter time and white balance, and set the models up in my little foldable studio, but I could not get my camera to actually focus on the model.

#Dave graffam models apothecary manual#

This time, I did the unthinkable and pulled out the user manual for my camera. Have you noticed the wallpaper and stained cutting board in these photos? I complained last week about the quality of my photos. In fact, none of the HW&S guys have any place to stow their weapons, so I can only assume that they don't plan to come back from whatever battle they are headed to. He does not, however, have a scabbard for his sword. This model is remarkably well-equipped, with a couple of pouches and a bundle of rope on his belt. His original primer coat wouldn't come off with just alcohol, though, so he had to spend a week in the nail polish remover. I only have one of the growly guy on the right, but at least three more of the guy on the left.įinally, a swordsman who was supposed to in the group I painted last week. I spent a long time on their faces, which are covered by the shields. Two more spearmen, this time based on the same bodies as the axeman from last week. Their helmets cover their ridiculous braids. More of the same, this time with helmets and longer hauberks. I tried this once when I was in high school, but it looked even goofier in real life. Note also the ridiculous elf braids, this time one on either side of the forehead, then braided together at the back. That's pretty common with miniatures of this era- a single body could have slightly different details added, which I assume saved the sculptor time and getting more things into production. Note that they are virtually identical to a couple of the swordsmen I posted last week. I had them sealed on 1 September, but wasn't able to get good photos until this morning.









Dave graffam models apothecary